The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Ain't Too Proud

The Life and Times of The Temptations
Pre-opening information; subject to change

Imperial Theatre, (3/21/2019 -  )

First Preview: Feb 28, 2019
Opening Date: Mar 21, 2019
Closing Date:

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway

Opening Night Production Staff

Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)

Produced by Ira Pittelman, Tom Hulce, Berkeley Repertory Theatre (Tony Taccone, Artistic Director; Susan Medak, Managing Director), Sony/ATV Music Publishing, EMI Entertainment World, Inc., Josh Berger, Ken Schur, Ron Simons, Stephen Byrd, Alia Jones-Harvey, Ruth and Stephen Hendel, Cheryl Wiesenfeld, Harriet Newman Leve, Jeffrey Finn, Stephen & Nancy Gabriel, Darren Bagert, David Binder, Wendy Federman, Susan Gallin, Mickey Liddell, Robert Ahrens, Christopher Maring, Marianne Mills, Loraine Boyle, Sharon Karmazin, Koenigsberg/Krauss, deRoy/Winkler, Zell/Kierstead, Deborah Taylor, Robyn & Larry Gottesdiener, The Araca Group, Rashad V. Chambers, Mike Evans, Hani Farsi, Willette & Manny Klausner, Gabrielle Palitz, No Guarantees, Sheldon Stone and Stuart Weitzman

Book by Dominique Morisseau; Songs by: The Temptations; Music orchestrated by Harold Wheeler; Music arranged by Kenny Seymour; Musical Director: Kenny Seymour

Directed by Des McAnuff; Choreographed by Sergio Trujillo; Associate Choreographer: Edgar Godineaux

Scenic Design by Robert Brill; Costume Design by Paul Tazewell; Lighting Design by Howell Binkley; Sound Design by Steve Canyon Kennedy; Projection Design by Peter Nigrini; Hair and Wig Design by Charles G. LaPointe

Executive Producer: Danielle Brooks and Otis Williams; General Manager: Corker Group, LLC

Press Representative: DKC/O&M; Fight direction by Steve Rankin

View full site