The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.
Pre-opening information; subject to change.

Samuel J. Friedman Theatre, (4/24/2019 - 6/16/2019)

First Preview: Apr 02, 2019
Opening Date: Apr 24, 2019
Closing Date: Jun 16, 2019
Total Previews: 15

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: Fleet Street, London. 1969

Opening Night Production Staff

Theatre Owned / Operated by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer)

Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer), The Almeida Theatre Company and Sonia Friedman Productions

'Ink' was originally commissioned by and presented in London on 27 June 2017 at The Almeida Theatre Company; 'Ink' transferred to the Duke of York's Theatre, where it was produced by Sonia Friedman Productions and The Almeida Theatre Company

Written by James Graham; Original Music by Adam Cork; Musical Director: Julie McBride

Directed by Rupert Goold; Choreographer & Movement Director: Lynne Page; Associate Choreographer: Gemma Payne

Scenic Design by Bunny Christie; Costume Design by Bunny Christie; Lighting Design by Neil Austin; Sound Design by Adam Cork; Projection Design by Jon Driscoll; Hair and Wig Design by Campbell Young Associates; Makeup Design by Campbell Young Associates; Associate Scenic Design: Ann Beyersdorfer; Associate Costume Design: China Lee; Associate Lighting Design: Jennifer Reiser; Associate Sound Design: Ed Chapman; Lighting Programmer: John Wilson

General Manager: Florie Seery; Company Manager: Robert Carroll; Associate Gen. Mgr: Lindsey Sag

MTC Director of Production: Joshua Helman; Production Manager: Celeste Lagrotteria; Production Stage Manager: Barclay Stiff; Stage Manager: Kelly Levy

Casting: Caparelliotis Casting and Kelly Gillespie; MTC Director of Artistic Operations: Amy Gilkes Loe; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra Waxman-Pilla; MTC Associate Artistic Producer: Stephen M. Kaus; MTC Line Producer: Nicki Hunter; MTC Director of Play Development: Elizabeth Rothman; MTC Director of Development: Lynne Randall; MTC Director of Casting: Nancy Piccione; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: Serino Coyne; Movement directed by Lynne Page; Dialect Coach: Ben Furey; Production Photographer: Joan Marcus

[See More]

Opening Night Cast

Bertie CarvelRupert Murdoch
Jonny Lee MillerLarry Lamb
David Wilson BarnesBrian McConnell
Ian Bedford
Broadway debut
Bill BuellFrank Nicklin/Percy Roberts
William ConnellEnsemble
Andrew DurandBeverly/Christopher Timothy
Eden Marryshow
Broadway debut
Ray Mills/Lee Howard
Christopher McHaleEnsemble
Colin McPhillamySir Alick/Chapel Father
Jessica NaimyEnsemble
Erin Neufer
Broadway debut
Anna Murdoch/Diana/Chrissie/Apprentice
Kevin PariseauBench Hand/TV Host
Rana Roy
Broadway debut
Stephanie Rahn
Michael SiberryHugh Cudlipp
Robert StantonBernard Shrimsley
Tara Summers
Broadway debut
Joyce Hopkirk/Muriel McKay
Daniel YearwoodEnsemble

Understudies: Ian Bedford (Brian McConnell, Larry Lamb), William Connell (Bench Hand/TV Host, Bernard Shrimsley, Rupert Murdoch), Christopher McHale (Frank Nicklin/Percy Roberts, Hugh Cudlipp, Sir Alick/Chapel Father), Jessica Naimy (Anna Murdoch/Diana/Chrissie/Apprentice, Joyce Hopkirk/Muriel McKay, Stephanie Rahn) and Daniel Yearwood (Beverly/Christopher Timothy, Ray Mills/Lee Howard)

View full site