St. James Theatre, (4/05/2017 - 7/02/2017)

First Preview: Mar 10, 2017
Opening Date: Apr 05, 2017
Closing Date: Jul 02, 2017
Total Previews: 28
Total Performances: 21 as of April 23, 2017

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival, Broadway
Description: A comedy in three acts and four scenes
Setting: Garry Essendine's studio in London. 1939.

Opening Night Production Staff

Theatre Owned / Operated by Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Rocco Landesman: President Emeritus; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President)

Produced by Jordan Roth, Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Rocco Landesman: President Emeritus; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President), Spencer Ross, Bruce Robert Harris and Jack W. Batman, AC Orange Entertainment LTD, Grove Entertainment, Stephanie P. McClelland, Eric Falkenstein, Harbor Entertainment, Joe Everett Michaels/Robert F. Ryan and Daryl Roth

Written by Noël Coward

Directed by Moritz von Stuelpnagel

Scenic Design by David Zinn; Costume Design by Susan Hilferty; Lighting Design by Justin Townsend; Sound Design by Fitz Patton; Hair Design by Josh Marquette; Associate Scenic Design: Tim McMath; Associate Costume Design: Tricia Barsamian; Associate Lighting Design: Kirk Fitzgerald; Associate Sound Design: Patrick LaChance and Shannon Slaton; Associate Hair Design: Sabana Majeed; Makeup Consultant: Milagros Medina-Cerdeira

Executive Producer: Red Awning and Nicole Kastrinos; General Manager: Bespoke Theatricals; Company Manager: Thom Clay

Production Manager: Juniper Street Productions; Production Stage Manager: James FitzSimmons; Stage Manager: Jereme Kyle Lewis

Casting: Telsey + Company and Adam Caldwell, CSA; Press Representative: DKC/O&M; Advertising: Serino/Coyne; Marketing, Content and Community: Serino/Coyne; Dialect Coach: Stephen Gabis; Fight Consultant: Thomas Schall; Photographer: Joan Marcus

[See More]

Opening Night Cast

Kevin KlineGarry Essendine
Kate BurtonLiz Essendine
Kristine NielsenMonica Reed
Cobie Smulders
Broadway debut
Joanna Lyppiatt
Matt Bittner
Broadway debut
Ellen HarveyMiss Erikson
Peter Francis JamesHenry Lyppiatt
Tedra Millan
Broadway debut
Daphne Stillington
Bhavesh PatelRoland Maule
Reg RogersMorris Dixon
Sandra ShipleyLady Saltburn

Understudies: Kelley Curran (Daphne Stillington, Joanna Lyppiatt, Lady Saltburn, Miss Erikson, Monica Reed), Rachel Pickup (Daphne Stillington, Lady Saltburn, Liz Essendine, Miss Erikson, Monica Reed), James Riordan (Fred, Garry Essendine, Henry Lyppiatt, Morris Dixon) and David L. Townsend (Fred, Henry Lyppiatt, Morris Dixon, Roland Maule)

Awards and Nominations

Drama Desk Award

 2017 Outstanding Actor in a Play [nominee] 

Kevin Kline

 2017 Outstanding Costume Design for a Play [nominee] 

Susan Hilferty

 2017 Outstanding Wig and Hair [nominee] 

Hair Design by Josh Marquette

View full site