Music Box Theatre, (10/01/2009 - 1/03/2010)

First Preview: Sep 16, 2009
Opening Date: Oct 01, 2009
Closing Date: Jan 03, 2010
Total Previews: 17
Total Performances: 109

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: A small donut shop in Chicago's Uptown neighborhood.

Opening Night Production Staff

Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)

Produced by Jeffrey Richards, Jean Doumanian, Jerry Frankel, Awaken Entertainment, Debra Black, Chase Mishkin, Karmichelle Productions/Robert G. Bartner, Dena Hammerstein/Pam Pariseau, Barry and Carole Kaye/Irv Welzer, Andrew Asnes, Rebecca Gold, Kathleen K. Johnson, George Kaufman, Charlie McAteer, Terry Schnuck, Michael Gardner/David Jaroslowicz, Stewart F. Lane/Bonnie Comley and Roy Gottlieb/Raise the Roof Two; Associate Producer: Jeremy Scott Blaustein, Patrick Daly, Susan Jean Steiger and Donna Roehn Ward

World Premiere presented at: The Steppenwolf Theatre Company (Martha Lavey: Artistic Director; David Hawkanson: Executive Director)

Written by Tracy Letts

Directed by Tina Landau

Scenic Design by James Schuette; Costume Design by Ana Kuzmanic; Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind; Sound Design by Rob Milburn and Michael Bodeen; Hair and Wig Design by Chuck LaPointe; Associate Lighting Design: Ben Krall; Associate Sound Design: Jeremy J. Lee

General Manager: Richards / Climan, Inc.; Company Manager: Mary Miller

Technical Supervisor: Hudson Theatrical Associates; Production Stage Manager: Arthur Gaffin; Stage Manager: Lauren Hickman

Dramaturg: Edward Sobel; Fight direction by Rick Sordelet; General Press Representative: Jeffrey Richards Associates and Irene Gandy; Original casting: Erica Daniels; New York casting: Telsey + Company; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Photographer: Robert J. Saferstein

[See More]

Opening Night Cast

Jane AldermanLady Boyle
Kate BuddekeOfficer Randy Osteen
Cliff ChamberlainKevin MaGee
Michael GarveyKiril Ivakina
Jon Michael HillFranco Wicks
Robert MaffiaLuther Flynn
Michael McKeanArthur Przybyszewski
James Vincent MeredithOfficer James Hailey
Yasen PeyankovMax Tarasov

Understudies: Marilyn Dodds Frank (Lady Boyle, Officer Randy Osteen), Stephen Payne (Arthur Przybyszewski), Sean Patrick Reilly (Kevin MaGee, Luther Flynn, Max Tarasov), Michael Rossmy (Kiril Ivakina) and Samuel Stricklen (Franco Wicks, Officer James Hailey)

Awards and Nominations

Tony Award®

 2010 Best Featured Actor in a Play [nominee] 

Jon Michael Hill

Theatre World

winner 2010 Award [recipient] 

Jon Michael Hill

View full site