Mark Hellinger Theatre, (9/09/1975 - 9/13/1975)

First Preview: Sep 03, 1975
Opening Date: Sep 09, 1975
Closing Date: Sep 13, 1975
Total Previews: 7
Total Performances: 7

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival, Broadway
Description: A fantastick comedy in three acts
Setting: Excelsior, New Jersey and the Atlantic City Boardwalk.

Opening Night Production Staff

Theatre Owned / Operated by The Messrs. Nederlander

Produced by Ken Marsolais; Produced in association with The Kennedy Center - Xerox American Bicentennial Theatre (Roger L. Stevens, Producer; Richmond Crinkley, Producer); Associate Producer: Scott / Bloom Productions, Ltd.

Written by Thornton Wilder

Directed by José Quintero

Scenic Design by Eugene Lee; Lighting Design by Ken Billington; Costume Design by Franne Lee; Wigs styled by Lyn Quiyou; Projection Consultant: Jane Reisman

General Manager: Leonard Soloway; Company Manager: James Mennen

Production Stage Manager: Martin Herzer; Stage Manager: David Taylor; Assistant Stage Mgr: Steven Kelly and Betty Lynd

General Press Representative: Betty Lee Hunt; Casting: Terry Fay; Advertising: The Blaine Thompson Company and Matthew Serino

Opening Night Cast

Elizabeth AshleySabina
Alfred DrakeMr. Antrobus
Martha ScottMrs. Antrobus
Kristina CallahanDrum Majorette
Norman Michael ChaseHomer
Broadcast Official
Joseph C. DaviesJudge
Richard DeFabeesConveener
Denny DillonMammoth
Monkey Man
Yuye FernandesDrum Majorette
Douglas FisherConveener
Defeated Candidate
Janet GreyGladys
J. F. HallConveener
Gertrude JeannetteIvy
Charlotte JonesFortune Teller
Kate KelleryDrum Majorette
Steven KellyConveener
Philip LindsayChair Pusher
Barry LivingstonTelegraph Boy
Ass't Broadcast Official
Betty LyndMiss M. Muse
Drum Majorette
Josephine NicholsMiss T. Muse
F.J. O'NeilMr. Fitzpatrick
Roi PetersenDinosaur
Chair Pusher
Steve RailsbackHenry
Alexander ReedAnnouncer
Mr. Tremayne
Eda SeasongoodMiss E. Muse
Conveener's Wife
Lee ShermanDoctor
Fred Bailey

Understudies: Kristina Callahan (Miss E. Muse, Miss T. Muse, Sabina), Richard DeFabees (Henry, Telegraph Boy), Douglas Fisher (Announcer), J. F. Hall (Fred Bailey, Mr. Fitzpatrick), Kate Kellery (Gladys, Miss M. Muse), Philip Lindsay (Dinosaur, Mr. Tremayne), Betty Lynd (Mammoth), Josephine Nichols (Fortune Teller, Hester), Alexander Reed (Mr. Antrobus) and Eda Seasongood (Ivy, Mrs. Antrobus)

View full site